Skip to content

{giving back} gathering at Gott’s

As the year begins anew, I am in the midst of pursing of my dreams.

As you know, I am committed to finding avenues to use my passion for photography to make a a difference in the lives of people. To that end, I was recently accepted into an organization called PhotoPhilanthropy, which matches photographers willing to travel around the world to tell the stories that drive action for social change.

The first organization that has requested my services is ConstruCasa, an organization that builds homes for the poorest of the poor in Guatemala. I am thrilled to support this by capturing the experiences of the families in need as they go through the process of creating a new home for themselves and the resultant life changes that occurs.

I am doubly thrilled because my whole family can be included so my children will be exposed to the value and responsibility of giving back and the beautiful culture of Guatemala. So in three weeks, my family will be packing up and be spending almost a month in Guatemala.

The only catch is that ConstruCasa like so many organizations, run solely on generous donations, so it does not have a budget for photography. I will be donating my services but need to fundraise for travel expenses for this and to fund future Photophilanthropy projects.

To reach our goal we will be having a party held at Gott’s St. Helena!

I would be honored if you could join us at Gott’s on Friday February 4th!  If you cannot come and still would like to donate:

Donations can be sent to:

Briana Marie Photography

3111 N. St. Helena Hwy.

St. Helena, CA 94574

I thank you wholeheartedly for believing in me and all that you do to make positive change.

Leave a Reply

