Skip to content

{sweet light . blue skies}

I was just chatting with a couple today about that golden time when all photographers love to soak up the amazing light. If you are in the midst of planning your wedding, here’s a great resource for you. I have it on my favorites and use it to double-check my intution all of the time. Usually I’m close…but I love being exact!  Shots like this one are the difference of five mintues. Too early -=white sky…too late=black sky. Moments after the golden hour is the deep blue that I’m crazy about. Image from a recnt fabulous event at Nikel & Nikel…more to come soon!

Sunset / Sunrise Caluculator: http://www.sunrisesunset.com/calendar.asp?comb_city_info=San%20Francisco,%20California;122.4;37.8;-8;1&month=4&year=2009&time_type=0 

Deep Blue Sky

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

