Skip to content

150 Mile Ride…Because I Can!

Bike PhotosThe 150 mile Bike MS: Waves to Wine Ride 2008 is right around the corner. I know, I know…when am do I have time to train for that? I have no idea, but here’s the situation…

I was inspired by a friend who was recently diagnosed with MS. She is a supremely active person who I have trained with multiple times before with the Leukemia & Lymphoma society…it’s a cruel twist of fate that someone who has devoted their life to finding a cure for cancer has now developed MS. She has asked me to ride and I can’t say no. Why? Because I can… and I am riding with her to help her have the strength to keep moving.

MS stops people from moving. The National Multiple Sclerosis Society exists to make sure it doesn’t.  They simultaneously fund research for a cure while also helping people who currently live with MS lead more fulfilling lives. I believe in the work they do, and I invite you to see for yourself all the good they’ve done for the MS community. More than 400,000 Americans live with MS, and your support can and will make a difference in their lives.

Please help by making a donation – large or small – to our journey to create a world free of MS.

Whatever you can give will help! I greatly appreciate your support and will keep you posted on my progress.
 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

